top of page

Kairos Centre, The

Mount Angelus Rd, London SW15 4JA, UK

Contact Details

Contact Name:

The Bookings Office

Email:

Telephone:

020 87884188

Retreat Centre Description

Kairos, a Greek word meaning 'the favourable time' or 'graced moment' is fundamental to our ethos and is the very foundation of what we offer here at the Centre.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-17 at 08.47.13.jpeg

Accommodation on Offer

There are 26 bedrooms, of which 18 are en-suite and 8 are standard. 11 of those bedrooms are twin rooms, giving a total capacity when full of 37 places.

 

The Centre also offers several meeting rooms suitable for groups of any size up to 120 people.

 

A large Chapel, situated on the ground floor, has the capacity for 120 people and in addition, there is a small, prayerful oratory on the second floor.

 

The Kairos Centre has wheelchair access including a lift to the first and second floors.

 

Equipment available includes loop system, multimedia projectors and screens, laptops, CD players, DVD player, flipcharts and whiteboard.

 

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-17 at 08.47.13.jpeg

Retreat Centre Facilities

Please see website for retreat centre facilities

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-17 at 08.47.13.jpeg

Types of Retreat Offered

Please see website for retreats offered

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-17 at 08.47.13.jpeg

2024 Events (if known)

March

Sunday 24 – Sunday 31 March. Holy Week/Easter Preached Retreat. Fr Hugh Preston, SDB

 

April

Monday 8- Monday 15 April. Preached Retreat. TBC

 

May

Tuesday 21 - Tuesday 28 May. Preached Retreat. Fr Laurence Gallagher CSsR

 

June

Tuesday 4 – Tuesday 11 June. Preached Retreat. Fr. Thomas Kulandaisamy MFS

 

Tuesday 18 – Tuesday 25 June. Preached Retreat. Fr. Mariathas Selvaratnam, OMI

 

July

Tuesday 23 – Tuesday 30 July. Preached Retreat. Br. Martin Mikuskiewicz, OFMCap

 

August

Thursday 1 – Saturday 10 August. 8 Day IGR. Kairos Team

 

Tuesday 13 - Tuesday 20 August. Preached Retreat. TBC

 

September

Tuesday 3 – Tuesday 10 September. Preached Retreat. TBC

 

October

Tuesday 1 – Tuesday 8 October. Preached Retreat. Fr Brendan Keane CSsR

 

Friday 25th October – Sunday 3rd November. 8 day IGR. Kairos Team

 

November

Friday 29 November - Tuesday 3 December. Advent Triduum Retreat. Fr Chris Thomas

 

December

Friday 6 December - Tuesday 10 December. Advent Triduum Retreat. Fr. Matthew Blake, OCD

 

For further details for these and any other retreats, please refer to the Website.

 

 

 

 

Retreat Centre Location

Mount Angelus Rd, London SW15 4JA, UK

bottom of page